Great News in Detroit!

Given the fact that everyone is okay and what the headlines have been in Detroit in recent months, the fact that this was the lead in the local paper’s local news section really makes me smile:

A snake interrupted the pool party the Northville boy and six of his friends were having Saturday at the Fairfield Inn near I-275 and 6 Mile in Livonia Saturday evening.

I mean, I don’t really know what they were thinking going to the Fairfield Inn — everyone knows a far superior hotel in Livonia is Crossland Detroit!

4 Responses

  1. my ex-boyfriend is from livonia. fucking weirdos there.

  2. i would’ve gone with madonna myself. book nerdz!

Leave a Reply

