Whiskey, Bananas, Andrew WK at 17

1. My thoughtful girlfriend purchased me my very own oak barrel and whiskey starter kit for Christmas.  I was skeptical to say the least. But I followed the directions to a tee. To my delight,  a few weeks later I had what was described by several as “amazing.”  My uncle (of Irish descent) tried some on Easter and could not believe how smooth it came out. Check it out here.

2.  There is a banana museum in California, and, apparently, it is being ordered closed.

3. When Andrew WK was 17 he liked writing borderline stalker songs and not Partying Hard.  Andrew,  you’re better served with your career choice.

5 Responses

  1. and by you followed the directions to a tee you mean that i read and ensured you followed the directions to a tee.

  2. Wouldn’t the world be just a little sadder without Andrew WK Partying Hard?

  3. let me just say that until reading that article on Andrew WK i was mostly indifferent about him as a person but, perhaps weirdly, i now kind of LIKE him because he totally outted himself as a former creep.
    that’s weird, right?

  4. I feel really, really sad for the banana guy..

Leave a Reply

