Blogger and Commenter Intelligence

In a fit of annoyance I previously made a graph (and drank an iced coffee) showing the level of arrogance on extremely intelligent blogs–see below.  I never posted it because it is more like some of the smartest bloggers and I was just annoyed at the moment.

Modeled Behavior, who I generally agree with, makes a point which I think actually holds a lot more true than my knee jerk reaction.  The comment sections on blogs tend to go the other way.  The more arrogant a commenter, generally the less he or she understands the issue.

The strong inverse correlation between commenter cockiness and both grasp of the issue and reading comprehension is irritating.



Leave a Reply

